How I Did It-Still Waiting


May 1, 2010

I finished my revised proposal and sent it to my mentor to give to the School two weeks ago. I’m still waiting. Some pressure was relieved last week when I found out I was approved for a Grad Plus loan for the summer and fall quarters. I originally had to reach Milestone 13 by July 11th to apply for graduation to prevent from having to pay for extra quarters. My new timeline has this ending at the end of September. Come on School, get back to me.

Date Due By Action(s) Milestone
5/3 School of Education Proposal Approval 5
5/6 Arrange and Complete Conference Call 7
5/8 University IRB Approval/ 6
5/14 GCS school district Approval/Begin Data Collection  
5/21 Data Collection completed  
5/28 Transform Data into codable form  
5/28 Data Coded  
6/5 Submit Draft of Sample Analysis to Mentor Ask for approval of late graduation application submission
6/11 Draft of Ch.4-

Submit Draft to Editor

 
6/14 Submit Ch.4 to Mentor  
6/22 Mentor Approval of Ch.4 8
6/22

 

Graduation Application Submitted (10 days late)  
7/2 Draft of Ch.5 -Send all 5 Chapters to Editor  
7/6 Produce Front/End Matter-Submit to Mentor  
7/16 Mentor Approval of all 5 chapters 9
7/30 Committee Approval of Dissertation 10
8/12 School Approval of Dissertation 11
8/17 Final Revisions before Defense 12
8/27 Have Conference Call Completed 13
9/2 Revisions Completed per Conference Call 14
9/23 Publication 15
9/30 Dean’s Approval 16
9/30 Degree Confer Date  

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

One thought on “How I Did It-Still Waiting

  1. I’ll right away grasp your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly permit me realize in order that I may
    just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

