How I Did It- Missed Deadlines Suck


November 30, 2009

I didn’t think the comments from my committee would cause me to put so much more work into correcting this proposal, but they have been. I am so grateful to have the mentor I have. She is moving along with getting things back to me quicker than I thought. One of my committee members takes longer than the other, but I survived that so far. My problem is I miss my own deadlines. I could see if someone else caused me to miss them. My teaching job and family keeps me doing everything but work on this dissertation, but I am the only one at fault for not turning the revisions back in to my committee yet. The IRB application took some time, but I can’t even send that until I get the School of Education approval and that is after the committee approval. This is taking longer than I thought. If the School asks for revisions, I think I will scream.

 

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

One thought on “How I Did It- Missed Deadlines Suck

Leave a Reply

