How I Did It-Breaking Procrastination


October 25, 2009

Once I pass committee approval and IRB stage, I’ll be over the hump. Chapters 4 and 5 will be exciting and should go pretty quickly. In the meantime, I need to kick the procrastination habit.

GOAL I-Do certain things at the same time every day. Commit to it.

GOAL II-Don’t say I will do everything for everyone. It takes away from my things to do list. Learn to say NO.

GOAL III-Work on ANYTHING dealing with the dissertation for an hour a day.

GOAL-IV-Follow through with my things to do list. Try not to carry things over to the next day. Only list what I know I CAN do.

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

One thought on “How I Did It-Breaking Procrastination

Leave a Reply

