How I Did It-Not As I Expected


September 7, 2009

I’m not doing very well right now. This past week has been horrible. My life is not how I expected it to be going back to work. I have many more responsibilities than I planned to have. This is not what the principal and I talked about when I agreed to take this job. I have not worked on my dissertation at all this week. I could be updating my references and completing the IRB application while I wait on my mentor to get my proposal back to me, but I have been completely off track. I know I could be doing better. I just have to get my head back on straight. I must be rusty. I can think of it like riding a bicycle. I didn’t forget how to be a teacher, but this is the first time I’ve been a department chair. I just need to come up with a game plan for work, like I did for this dissertation.

 

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

 

Leave a Reply

