How I Did It-Proposal Finished!


August 30, 2009

I am officially finished with all three chapters of my proposal! It is now in the hands of my mentor. If she approves it before the quarter ends, I will be fine. She normally gets things back to me pretty quickly with only minor revisions. It’s the committee that may have something to say. If so, I’m ready. I’m just glad the hard part is out of the way and it only took three months! Next stop-IRB application. I heard it takes time and careful considerations. It has to be perfect to get approval the first time around.

It’s five days into the school year and because I have a good history with my principal and maybe because I am working on this PhD, I have taken on the responsibility of being the chair of my special education department. Ten special education teachers and 244 students with disabilities, all under my care. Did I mention this is my first year at this school?!…

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

 

Leave a Reply

