How I Did It-Chugging Along


August 17, 2009

This morning I’m back in the library. I haven’t been here in over a week. I hope to get the writing done today for this section. I have pieced together Chapter 1, but there is still work to do.

Done so far: background of the study, definitions, nature of the study

To be done: introduction, significance, and organization of chapters

I have to finish writing the section on NCLB and add to the teacher shortage section of Chapter 2. It would be nice to finish up the typing tonight too, but I doubt it. I have to start working on my new school’s things to do list starting tomorrow, so I am really glad I’m nearing the end of this proposal. I can start on my IRB application while my mentor and committee members review my chapters. I want to conduct my research for my Chapter 4 by October or November, and be able to write the final chapters by January. We’ll see. I have no plans to let this dissertation take more than a year of my life. I will keep chugging along to get it done effectively, yet as quick as I possibly can.

 

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

Leave a Reply

