How I Did It-Controlling My Mouth


August 16, 2009

I thought I was going to do really well today until my husband brought up how he feels about needing rest again. He works seven days a week and I understand that. I guess the seven days a week I work with the kids for longer than his work hours means zilch.  I murmured a little about what he said, but I stopped. One of the things I really need to work on is my mouth. I want to get to the point where I don’t complain about things or negatively comment and just let God do it. I can’t control how each day turns out, but I can work on controlling my mouth.

 

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

Leave a Reply

