How I Did It-Structured Motivation


August 4, 2009

Today is my baby’s birthday and it is a great day. It is also the day that I signed the letter of intent at my new school. I didn’t interview with my principal, as others normally would. I went in, signed it and that was it. I want the structure of having this job to motivate me to keep moving, but realistically am I kidding myself? So many dissertators have a hard time finishing while trying to juggle a full load. One thing I do know is that I can’t stop now. Anything that keeps me from moving forward will pass. I just have to commit to starting back up again.

After the party, I went to the diner up the street to read the articles for the next section so that I can keep it moving. I was able to read two articles and take notes on them at the diner. It was so loud and smoky that I’m surprised I could  focus.

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

One thought on “How I Did It-Structured Motivation

  1. True greatness is staying aligned with your purpose! Don’t underestimate your power, and remember not to let your inability to do everything to undermine your ability to do something towards progress ( Cory A. Booker).

Leave a Reply

