How I Did It-Time Wasted Writing


August 1, 2009

I’m reaching the homestretch of my deadlines, but I think I may be kidding myself. I just sat here and wrote almost two pages off the top of my head with no citations. I could continue like that but how would I know where I got it all from very quickly? It would take a while to do the editing to make it credible to add into the dissertation and I don’t have the time. So I just wasted time.

I have confirmation about daycare. My husband is not fighting me on it. My official deadline to finish Chapter 3 revisions, Chapter 1 and 2 is August 15th. That gives me two weeks, but I will keep her there for a month if something happens.

 

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

Leave a Reply

