How I Did It-Too Much Information


July 26, 2009

I was supposed to submit my entire proposal by July 18, but that did not happen. I did get to the library today from 4:30-7pm, but I didn’t get much done. I got sidetracked again. I did all of my literature search last month, but  as I read and look in the articles’ reference pages I keep finding more relevant articles. It is starting to hold me back. I find it exciting that I keep finding things, but on the flip side, I have to work at narrowing down what I want to say. I don’t want to ignore the articles though. I have at least 15 pages more to write of this lit review for me to feel comfortable with moving on. No more wasting time at the computer. Forget about job stuff and do this. The 15th will be here before I know it.

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

 

Leave a Reply

