How I Did It-Doubting Myself


July 16, 2009

Today was a flop. I got really emotional and started doubting myself. I really wanted to give up. I have to deal with my husband’s comments about all of this being too much, like I don’t already know it. I never wanted to burden him. I try to make sacrifices wherever possible to show him I’m thinking about him and things still get messed up. My baby’s doctor’s appointment messed my scheduled time up so I let my husband leave the house instead. He was supposed to relieve me at 8pm, but didn’t get home until 10pm. He left at 5pm! I It was too late to go to the library. So, I managed to get a nap in after my baby finally fell asleep at 12am. It is 1:30 am and I will now try to write for a couple of hours. This is better than nothing.

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

 

Leave a Reply

