How I Did It-Appreciating the Spouse


June 22, 2009

Yesterday was Father’s Day. It turned out to be pretty good after I matured a little and decided to put my husband before myself. I did not want to be hot sitting outside at a baseball game, but for him I went. I enjoyed myself. I totally abandoned the dissertation for the day. When the dissertation is done and out of sight, my wonderful husband will still be here. I had to get my priorities straight and let him know how important he is to me.

Today, I am at the library printing out more articles. My sister will come over tonight to let me borrow her computer. I am behind with my work, but I will do what I need to do to catch up. No doubt.

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation-related issue, email me.

 

Leave a Reply

