How I Did It-Getting Organized-June 12, 2009


I thought this day would be a disaster, but it turned out pretty good. I’m still working extensively on gathering documents for my literature review and I peck around aimlessly at home. I am at the library later than I planned, at 2pm instead of 12:30 and I will stay until 5:30, so my time is cut short. Anyway, I got really organized in this amount of time. I already organized and named my folders on my flash drive and hard drive, so today I will put them into real manilla folders in the same way and labeled them based on the sections of my outline. I printed off each article and any other info from the folders and put them into their corresponding real folder. As I find an article, I email the items to myself then I save them in the fitting folder on the drive, then I print them out. I plan to be completely finished with gathering literature by the end of the week. I like the way this is going. I am confused about the exact types of articles I need to set up the conceptual framework and theoretical context of the literature, but I will have to ask my mentor about it on Monday.

 

 

 

 

 

To talk to me privately about this or any other dissertation related issue, email me.

Leave a Reply

