How I Did It-An Attempt at a Schedule-June 8, 2009


I made a schedule to go to the library for my husband to follow. I need to be able to leave the house while he stays here with the kids. I put the schedule on his pants last night before I got into bed. He goes to work before we wake up and I was surprised to see that he actually took the schedule with him! I am now at the library following the schedule. He did not fight it. Mon, Tues, Thurs and Sat, 5:30-10pm  and Wed, Fri, 12:30-5:30. I won’t leave on Sundays. I will still do what I can do on Sunday without having to leave. Taking out 30 minutes a day for drive time to and from the library, I will average about 25 hours a week of consistent alone time.  That is exactly what I need. If I stay up late at night for a couple of hours more, that’s fine too. Today I will officially begin my literature search. I will start with the key words…

2 thoughts on “How I Did It-An Attempt at a Schedule-June 8, 2009

  1. I’ve been ABD for a while before re-entering the program in Sept. Been trying to get organized ever since and just can’t get mucj done. I am feeling stressed, especially since I had to appeal in order to re-enter…can’t focus

Leave a Reply

