How I Did It-Already a Challenge-June 7, 2009


Well I knew this was going to be a challenge, but the major part hasn’t even really started yet. My husband wants a break (I’ve been in school our entire marriage of 8 years!), but I can’t give it to him right now. This means I’m stretching him and the worse hasn’t even come yet. What am I going to do? Our kids are 10 years , 7 years and 10 months old. I have a plan to get this done, but carrying it out seems impossible. I don’t have anyone else, but my sister, to turn to while I write this proposal. It will require the same level of intensity as the Comps Exam did. But because there are no pressures like the race for time, there doesn’t seem like there is a sense of urgency. If he knew all I have to do I know he would understand, but how could he if he’s tired? He doesn’t even want me to talk about it too much because of the overkill I did when I suffered through Comps. What am I going to do? I know…I’ll pray about it. If I have come this far it is for a reason. Quitting is not an option. I have to find a way to manage around my family.

Leave a Reply

