How I Did It-Preproposal Finished!-June 3, 2009


I did it! I finished my preproposal this morning. I had all of my three kids last night from after school to 10:45pm and I worked on it off and on until this morning . I couldn’t wait until everyone went to sleep, so I worked through the noise.  Luckily, I had the foundation done from my research course, but I ended up changing it up a bit. Thank you Lord for giving me the revelation to adjust the topic. I am more excited now that I know exactly what I want to do my research on. I didn’t get a chance to talk to my mentor yet, but I’d rather stick to my plan and write something than wait til after I make an appointment with her. When I meet with my colleague tomorrow I hope she tells me exactly what I need to take out or add. I want the study to be relevant to what is going on in my field right now. I can adjust it after I talk to my mentor. The good thing is, I did it!

Leave a Reply

